Fall – Routine – You time

People always stress how much they love fall. I don’t love fall. I don’t even like fall. It marks the end of summer. I love summer. I love the warm weather and the shorts. If I have to wear a coat to go outside then I don’t want to go. Overall, fall just makes me feel lethargic. I just want to stay in my warm bed all day. It’s cold in the morning and hot in the afternoon and you just don’t know what to wear anymore. It also marks the beginning of school, another depressing subject. The one upside? Halloween is in October which is a fall month. That is the only thing I like about fall. I like candy and I like costumes. But otherwise, it’s a transitional season to winter whom I also dislike.

 

Establishing a routine is so good for you. Don’t ever let someone tell you that routines are boring or that they’re ruts. Having a productive and effective routine takes a person far in life. Over the summer, I’ve tried to establish a routine, but it was difficult because I didn’t have the necessary pressures that push me to enforce it. Now, with college apps looming over my shoulder, I have tons of pressure. Every day I find myself zipping through homework so I can spend a couple hours on college. I have a lot on my plate, but I don’t even mind because I feel so productive.

 

Being social is an imperative part of life. It’s necessary for normal day-to-day tasks. But it’s also super important to have you time. I love me time. I’m an introvert. I generally find more pleasure in being alone than with others. I do love spending time with friends and family, but not excessively. Being alone offers so much more liberation. You can literally do whatever you want without the opinions or inputs of others and sometimes that’s exactly what a person doesn’t need. I can watch TV. I can sleep. I can be productive and do homework. All without worrying about holding a conversation or even my own appearance. Solitude is the ultimate freedom from judgmental eyes.

Leave a Reply

