Plans – Procrastinating – Cold

I really like making plans. I love calendars and agendas and to-do lists because they make me feel like an organized person. However, acting on my plans is another story. In the end, I always seem to leave things to the last minute. I always wish I was more proactive about important things. I guess you could say it’s one of my resolutions. As I’m sitting in bed on January 1st, watching MTV, I wish I was working on homework that’s due in less than a week. Unfortunately for me, the illusion of working hard and doing work is enough for my brain to laze about.

I’m always in a deep slump towards the end of winter break. I feel sluggish and unproductive. I wish I could’ve done all the things that I said I was going to do before break but once again, the evil little pink monster (procrastination) caught up with me. I’ve found that if I ever just let myself slip a little bit, get a tiny break, my brain ends up thinking it’s on a week long holiday.

One of the things that definitely contributes to my lazy attitude is the weather. It’s winter here. It’s cold. I hate the cold. I feel like I don’t want  to ever get out of bed because I feel like I’m going to get sick. Cold is one of my least favorite feelings. I’d rather be sweating than shivering. And the cold doesn’t just limit me outside. I also don’t want to go downstairs because it’s kind of chilly down there too. And I can’t do much without throwing on a robe, sweatpants, and slippers.

Leave a Reply

