Semester – Independence – Success

I have 2 months of school left. There are less than 60 school days remaining. It’s unbelievable that I am almost done with this school system. I couldn’t be more excited to leave my high school. Unfortunately this last mile home stretch is a bit strenuous. With 5 exams upon me, I’m starting to regret my senior schedule. I only needed English to pass but I just had to stress myself out one last time!! I wish I had more time to do all the things I planned to but oh well.

My mom doesn’t think I can college. Honestly, I don’t think I can college. Thinking about the workload STRESSES me out. I’ve been thinking about it lately. And I’ve decided to make a pact with myself to start being mature and self accountable. I’ve already established some routines in my head to stay organized and healthy in college. Without my mom there to remind me to eat my fruits and vegetables, I really have to be self vigilant with my diet, ESPECIALLY with the buffet style dining plan. I’ll also have to learn to live with a roommate. This might be my biggest challenge yet. A lot of people are already trying to connect with others through facebook, but I just feel like going in random. It’ll either be the best or worst decision of my life. The comfort still lies with the fact that I’ll be really close to home if I ever need anything: like laundry.

Will I succeed in college? It took me a while to figure out just how to attain a 4.0 in high school. Like a whole semester. And this college GPA thing is scary. Apparently an A- isn’t even up to par anymore. That’s terrifying. Hopefully, I’ll be able to adapt to the environment quickly. But with all the fear and nerves, I am still incredibly excited to be a part of this new community of people. It’s a new stage in my life. And I’m so ready for something new.

Leave a Reply

